For the first time since 2019, the Hornets will face different league opponents after the Isthmian League announced its allocation of clubs for the 202/23 Premier Division campaign.

With both the 2019/20 and 2020/21 seasons declared null & void due to the Covid pandemic, thus ruling out the prospect of promotion and relegation, the make-up of the league has gone unchanged but with the departures of promoted Worthing and Cheshunt, and relegated Leatherhead, East Thurrock United and Merstham, the Hornets will come up against five newish opponents.

Joining us as Division One champions are Hastings United and Aveley, scene of our terrific Velocity Trophy final success over Margate last month, while they will be joined by the respective South and North section play-off winners Herne Bay and Canvey Island. Dropping into the Premier after their relegation from the National League South are Billericay Town.

The full line-up is as follows, with the 2022/23 season set to get underway on Saturday 13th August.

  1. Aveley
  2. Billericay Town
  3. Bishop’s Stortford
  4. Bognor Regis Town
  5. Bowers & Pitsea
  6. Brightlingsea Regent
  7. Carshalton Athletic
  8. Canvey Island
  9. Corinthian-Casuals
  10. Cray Wanderers
  11. Enfield Town
  12. Folkestone Invicta
  13. Haringey Borough
  14. Hastings United
  15. Herne Bay
  16. Hornchurch
  17. Horsham
  18. Kingstonian
  19. Lewes
  20. Margate
  21. Potters Bar Town
  22. Wingate & Finchley

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.